Stargate Monuments


Martha Wells

The Invisible Woman

Previous Entry Share Next Entry

Timeline for the Raksura Stories

Here's a timeline showing when all the Raksura stories happen. I think it's right.

"The Tale of Indigo and Cloud" - in the Reaches, before the Time of the Great Leaving

"The Forest Boy" - Moon as a young boy

"The Dead City" - Moon as a young man, after Saraseil

"Adaptation" - sometime later, at the old Indigo Cloud colony in the east

The Cloud Roads - two turns later

The Serpent Sea - eleven days later after the end of The Cloud Roads

The Siren Depths - two months after the end of The Serpent Sea

"Mimesis" - three months after the end of The Siren Depths

"Trading Lesson" - a month later

"The Falling World" - one turn since arriving at the Reaches colony

"The Dark Earth Below" - six months after the end of "The Falling World"

These are on my hit list! Happy Birthday, again!

You have NO IDEA how much I'm looking forward to reading these.

GAH. I need all of the stories NOW. So excited!!